Wireless Communication Library Support Forum

Frameworks => Bluetooth Framework => Topic started by: Knoxito on May 28, 2008, 10:54:03 AM

Title: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Knoxito on May 28, 2008, 10:54:03 AM
Good morning everybody.

I want to make an application with the Funker f01-BT, a handsfree device: establish the connection, simulate a call... but when I try to discover the device with the demo application, it (the device) doesn't appear.

Before make any develop, I would like to know if it's possible to connect with the funker device or there is any incompatibility.

Thanks in advance,
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Mike Petrichenko on May 28, 2008, 11:08:54 AM
Firs at all check is device in connected and discoverable (visible) mode. Any way you can connect to device by its address.
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Knoxito on May 29, 2008, 12:11:22 PM
Thanks for your quickness and patience, Mike.

Now I can connect to the device, but only through the "serial port" service and not though the "handsfree or Bluetooth auricular" service. The problem is that the method EnumServices(radio,Guid) only gives me the "serial port" service, but for example with Bluesoleil I can connect to the "Servicio de auricular de Bluetooth". Any idea?
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Mike Petrichenko on May 29, 2008, 01:04:40 PM
Sorry for asking, but what does it give you? Why do you want to connect to HS service?

Any way. You can connect by its UUID. Sometimes device does not "show" its UUIDs for some services. Try to do pairing with device before.
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Knoxito on May 29, 2008, 06:08:57 PM
Ok Mike. I'll do it with the serial port. I didn't know it it could be an issue.

Now I'm looking for an at command that force a call... but that will be tomorrow.
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Mike Petrichenko on May 29, 2008, 06:59:19 PM
ATD(T)?
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Knoxito on May 30, 2008, 10:12:51 AM
No, it doesn't work. I think the problem is that I want to make it without a "true phone" connected to the handsfree. I want my application send a message to my device and the device must sound like a incoming call.

Other problem is that the Funker handsfree device has four buttons (ON-OFF, +, -, MODE), and the event OnData only raises when I push the ON-OFF button, with the message "AT+CKPD=200".
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Mike Petrichenko on May 30, 2008, 12:05:26 PM
You need to simulate "phone" on PC. HS after connect send some AT command to phone. Phone must answer on it. then yu can send RING to HS and it will ring.
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Knoxito on May 30, 2008, 12:27:09 PM
Yes, HS sends "AT+BRSF=24". But when you say the phone must answer him, what must it answer: and empty string, any AT command...?

I have tried writing something with the wclClient.Write(...) when receive the AT+BRSF=24 but it doesn't work.
Title: Re: Connecting to a Funker handsfree
Post by: Mike Petrichenko on May 30, 2008, 12:55:22 PM
Phone must send correct answer for AT+BRSF=24. I do not remember what it should be. "OK" or "+CM..."